Argentina - Uruguay 0:0

15 AUG 1905, Copa Lipton


José Buruca Laforia, Carlos Brown, Jorge Brown, J Rodman, Patricio Browne, Carlos Dickinson, Gottlob Weiss, Juan Moore, Arturo Forrester, Carlos Lett, Pablo Frers


Cayetano Saporiti, Carlos Carve Urioste, Ernesto Boutón Reyes, Caferino Camacho, Luis Carbone, Arturo Rovegno, Carlos Cuadra, Juan Pena, Aniceto Camacho, Alejandro Cordero, Cándido Hernández Bentancor


Campo de la Sociedad Sportiva, Buenos Aires


Regular time ended in 0-0. Two additional extra time periods were played, the first of 15 minutes and the second of 6 minutes (due to lack of light).

Despite goalless draw, the cup was given to Uruguay as a thank you for their visit.

See also

All matches in 1900s

All matches against Uruguay

Previous match

13 SEP 1903 ARG - URU2:3Friendly

Next match

15 AUG 1906 URU - ARG0:2Copa Lipton


El Gráfico, AUF, RSSSF